kittydesade: (invente)
[personal profile] kittydesade
So, apparently I haven't actually lost weight since, um. May? March? But I've lost inches. Actually, given what I was wearing in March and May, I've lost quite a few inches.

The funny thing is, this would have bothered me back then. I would have been upset, tired, sad, binging on chocolate probably, wondering why I haven't lost a single damn pound, binging on chocolate and then being moderate for three days, blah. Except now, my mindset is such that, hey. I'm not losing poundage but I am losing size. And since muscle compacts more than fat, the likely explanation is that I'm gaining muscle. And the BMI calculators I'm using do say I'm losing percentage points of body fat. And that's a good thing.

So, who cares if the numbers on the scale aren't going down yet? At some point, barring that I put rocks in my pockets, I'm going to run out of inches I can drop due to losing fat and gaining muscle mass and lose weight as well. A little bit of weight. I'm probably not, if I want to keep this kind of muscle mass that I'm aiming for, going to be 120 pounds. Maybe. I'd like to be down to around 130, but that's not a must. But I'm going to be fit as I want to be. I'm going to have muscle tone, definition, and, if I start running again in the spring, probably some stamina too. At the very least, lung power.

This shallow moment brought to you by the fact that jeans that have been tight on me for months are suddenly more loose. Oyeah.

Workout routine has changed. It's down to 40-50 degrees outside at the usual time I go to walk, and pretty soon Daylight Savings is going to kick in and it's going to be dark until time for me to do Russian, and if I put the walk any later I won't have time to shower and let my hair dry. So, instead of going outside and freezing my dumbass off, I'm moving into the spare room and dancing for half an hour to forty five minutes (half an hour now, working up to 45 or so). It works really well, especially when considering that if I go in at 7, dance for 45, Im out of the shower by 8 and ready to put a bit of extra time to Russian, which will go to review.

It's a good day today. I'm happy.

(Of course, now that I've said that, watch me flub my Russian, but hey!)

Где я живу? Describe where you live. Use as many descriptive words as you can.

1. Я живу в... квартире.
2. Наш дом... маленький.
3. Моя квартира очень ... маленькая и красивая.
4. В нашем доме ... один этаж.
5. В моей квартире ... три комнаты.
6. В моей комнате ... большая кровать.
7. На первом этаже гостиная, ванная, три спальны и кухня.
8. Нет втором этаже.
9. У меня машина стоит в стоянке.


В или на? Fill in the blanks with the appropriate preposition.

Хотите, в воскресенье поедем на дачу?
На дачу? У вас есть дача?
Да, в пригороде. Хотите посмотреть фотографию?
Какая красивая! Почему вы живёте здесь, в городе, когда есть такой дом?
Понимаете у нас на даче нет ни газа, ни горячей воды.
Тогда понятно.


And some review!
Патрик Джейн говорит о нём.
Я пишу о них.
Патрик Джейн не говорит о них.
Сам не говорит о ней.
Кастиел читает о нём.
Чак пишет о нём.

Profile

kittydesade: (Default)
Jaguar

December 2023

S M T W T F S
     1 2
3 4567 89
1011 12131415 16
17 181920 212223
24252627282930
31      

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags