kittydesade: (type with fury)
[personal profile] kittydesade
Blah blah hate self blah blah can't write blah blah whatever made me think I could do this anyway blah blah blah angst angst blah blah stupid stupid girl blah blah writing sucks blah blah wah wah fucking wah.

Yeah, you all know the routine by now. Almost done with the Christmas Hell season. It'll be okay then.

I'm still trying to figure out if the guy who rejected my story was telling me you're a good writer, why are you writing this crap and sending it to us unedited, write something better and send it, or if he was just saying nice try you're uncreative go away. I may re-read that, but not until Sunday. During the daytime. When I'm rested and feeling better. In fact I will re-read that Sunday, during the daytime or at least the early evening, when I'm rested and feeling better.

I have also decided to branch out into quilting. Don't ask. Pirate shirts will shortly be forthcoming, those who want them e-mail me your addresses. If you think I don't have yours. kittydesade at livejournal dot com will do. In fact, e-mail me your addresses anyway. I randomly send people things I think they need by the infinite wisdom and mercy that is amazon.

Um.

Saw the first ever episode of CI. And the moment when I think VDO decided that he was tired of the actor looking at the table instead of at him and bent himself at a ninety and then a forty five degree angle to look at the guy. It's actually kind of funny now that I've seen the interview. He has this expression of "Come on, come on, attaboy" accompanied by the same kind of child-encouraging voice that Dicky Attenborough had in Jurassic Park when he was coaxing out the baby velociraptor. Yeah.

I kind of want to see 'Capote' but at the same time I kinda don't. It's late and I'm ambivalent about a great many things. But I did watch my banned from the bible thing and take some notes. What the hell is a Protevangelium?

Almost done with the 'tec novel. I mean, really almost done, which was what promoted the fit of panic. As in, I'll probably send out the query letter Monday. If I don't keep panicking and, you know, never send it out. The other two are considerably less far along, but still getting there. And I should probably send out some more short stories, just 'cause. Also maybe look for editing jobs in the area.

I just had a thought. Maybe that whole "I've been published in these mags" is working against me because they're going "hey, she's been published" and holding me to a higher standard. Naaaah.

Right. It's bedtime. I've showered, I've brushed my tooth (thank you, grandmother, for embedding that phrase in my brain, I'm going to be saying it when I'm 80) and all that good stuff. Time for bed. 'cause tomorrow's probably going to be just as hellish as today was. Stupid fucking morons. If you knew you wanted something, WHY DID YOU WAIT TILL TEN DAYS BEFORE CHRISTMAS TO ORDER IT?

Stupid.

I'm in a really weird mood tonight.

Profile

kittydesade: (Default)
Jaguar

December 2023

S M T W T F S
     1 2
3 4567 89
1011 12131415 16
17 181920 212223
24252627282930
31      

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags