Jun. 9th, 2011

kittydesade: (guitar girl)
Русский язык )

And back on the horse. Stupid brainweasels, but I think that's mostly settled now. Again. Something. Now or again.

Slowly bashing words out. First on Kink Bingo, and then I think tonight if I can get my routines back in order, on the Big Bangs that I need to do. Contacted the artist who contacted me over the con weekend, eep. Things to do.

Most of it writing. Kink Bingo and Big Bangs, but also getting back to banging on Long Road. And edits of Kink Bingos and Big Bangs. That ought to keep me busy and not thinking too hard about the con, which I'm actually getting over surprisingly easily/well. The only thing I have to worry about now is Dragon*Con and getting through that without making a fool of myself. Which at least will be familiar territory, familiar procedure, and all around easier.

New schedule starting tonight. We'll see how that goes. And, god, I need to put band-aids on all my fingers today so my cuticles don't get shredded anymore. I'm getting really tired of bleeding from the base of my fingernails.

Adopt one today! Adopt one today! Adopt one today! Adopt one today! Adopt one today!
kittydesade: (facepalm - dean)
Oh right. I was going to post this.

Starts out in the back of this van with a guy who may or may not be my boyfriend. He keeps shifting back between an ex and the boyfriend. It's raining, we're half-heartedly trying to keep the windows and doors closed but rain like ash keeps coming in. And we're talking. I don't remember what we're talking about but eventually I have to get up and go somewhere.

Somewhere turns out to be this classroom that looks like it's in the anthro building at college. Actually it looks like the old classroom, go in and turn left and you're there? The desks have been cleared to the side from the floor and we're learning magic. We're learning magic from this roundish older guy who's trying to teach us something that gives me the creeping jeebies. I'm not sure what the techniques are but eventually I get fed up with it and start pushing questions at him. I keep pushing questions until it turns into a battle of wills. Then it turns into a battle of magic. By this time I've realized that he's actually teaching the indoctrination lessons of a cult leader who's a major dark magician, and while the teacher doesn't have much power in and of himself the person who's pulling the strings does. I go head to head in a magical battle with the teacher, who keeps manipulating shadows and energy. I win, because although this class was supposed to teach some kind of fundamentals of magical theory I'm actually more powerful and, through what I've gleaned from intuition etc, better skilled. I manage to pry the guy from his master's control, and at least a part of it involves the pipe music from Dark Crystal. Go figure. I use that as a focusing device; another student joins in on a flute because she recognizes it. The people in the background, the other students, tehy actually recognize it as the music from Dark Crystal too, but since I'm singing I can't actually explain to them how I'm using it as a focusing device. By the end of the song the teacher is out from under the influence of the dark magician, at least for now. The pathways are still in him to be influenced by the man.

Then the nightmare really begins. I ask the class, including the former teacher, if they want to learn real magic. I'm a little shaky about this but since I know magic and I know I'm not under the influence of anyone, I'd be a better teacher than the other guy. So I start getting the desks set back up and go to sit on the front desk, and the guy goes to the bathroom, and then the screaming starts. The dark magician has apparently learned that his lackey is loose and decided to take steps. And while I watch and try to put a cage or a shield around the man, his heart slowly bursts in his chest and his eyes turn black from the blood and he dies screaming. Yay.

There were more details to the magical battle but I can't remember them right now. Then I woke up.
kittydesade: (PRO-CRAS-TI-NATE)
日本語 )

Two languages. If I'm lucky, I can get to three by tomorrow. That's not much Japanese, but at least it gets me back into the habit of thinking about it and marks where I left off. If I'm really lucky the boy's new schedule will make it easier to stick to this instead of randomly getting woken up sometime between 4 and 6 every morning. Still kind of stoked that I managed quasi coherent Russian and near-conversational-speed understanding, though.

I have Touching Evil. All of it. Words cannot express how happy I am to have this, I used to love that show. It was cancelled after only one season, but it was a pretty damn good show. And the more I look back on it the more I run into actors I know, remember, or recognize from somewhere. I think we can blame Sebastian Roche for this, but the truth is I've been waiting and waiting for this show to come out on DVD and it hasn't so far. Next up, I guess, is seeing if we can get Kung Fu The Legend Continues from the same source. (Also, holy shit, it's the bad guy from the series premiere of the Mentalist on the premiere of Touching Evil. Also written by Bruno Heller.)

Oh Peter Wingfield. Oh Bradley Cooper. How different you looked back then. Donovan doesn't seem to have changed much. I'd forgotten how much I missed this show. It was actually pretty damn good.

Not much else to report, I suppose. It's been storming here off and on all day. The air conditioner in the store blew a compressor, which ended up filling the building with smoke and setting off the fire alarm twice, plus the lack of air meant schlepping around boxes in over 80 degree heat (it was about 78 where I could see, which is an area that I know is cooler than my desk) and I'm not used to that. Plus the whole smoke thing. Hopefully tomorrow will be better or I might hide out front a lot. The highlight of the day, though, was definitely teaching this rather adorable, very bright 7-year-old girl to spin. That was actually very fun.

Also, holy shit it's a picture of me dressed as Pamela Barnes, taken by Krystle Ward. Enjoy it while it lasts, I don't do pictures often. Or well.

Adopt one today! Adopt one today! Adopt one today! Adopt one today! Adopt one today!

Profile

kittydesade: (Default)
Jaguar

December 2023

S M T W T F S
     1 2
3 4567 89
1011 12131415 16
17 181920 212223
24252627282930
31      

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags